Fix It Sticks: Good News & Bad News


I have been using my
Fix It Sticks for a couple of weeks now and I have some good new and some bad news. I’ll start off with the bad news. I broke one of the hex heads off, switching stems around. I wasn’t over tightening, just fastening a bolt down and away it broke. Needless to say, I was bummed. I took some photos and sent them over to Brian Davis and he had some good news for me.

The good was, this had been an issue with the earlier prototypes (the ones I had were from that group) and it had already been addressed and fixed. A few days later, a new set arrived in mail and they went right back in my tool roll. I have no problems since, my only new issue is the choice of hex bolts on the tool. The way it is now, is perfect for those days I’m riding my road bike, but when I’m saddling up my track bikes, I have to remember to throw another tool with a 5mm and 8mm hex, in case I get a flat (phil wood hubs) or need to make adjustments on certain parts. Brian assured me that he is working hard to fix these issues and come up solutions to benefit all riders. Remember, this was just a kickstarter a week ago and I’m stoked to see what happens now that his project is funded.

Leave a Reply

