Big T | The 500’s First Ride


I took my new Vitesse 500 (Carboner Jam or CJ, from here on out) out for a first long(ish) spin on Sunday. I wanted to take CJ, somewhere I hadn’t ridden yet and I have been wanting to go do the Big T loop all summer (I’m always going up Mt. Wilson or GMR) but hadn’t gotten to it yet. I have also been wanting to do a scout for a Mt. Gleason ride and after seeing John’s post on that exact ride last week, I had to go ride some of it.


I only did the Big T to Upper T to Clear Creek and back to the city due to plans later that day, it was a Scouting mission, for a Mt. Gleason ride later this month. It was a sweet 60 mile loop through Glendale, La Crescenta and some other neighborhoods that I haven’t ridden through in quite some time, then up through Big T to Clear Creek then back down to Glendale and then home. I was excited to stretch the new whip and seeing how she handles almost 5000 feet of climbing and descending in 60 miles. Damn, I was impressed. I already love to climb and this bike chews them up. We flew up up the mountain roads with ease, and once the climbing was done, I was still ready for more. I’m not the strongest descender, but with this bike under me, I was raging down the mountain back to Glendale like a mad man (for me, lol). I’m very impressed by the 500 and can’t wait take this roadie on some longer ride missions and race the hell out of it.

One thought on “Big T | The 500’s First Ride

Leave a Reply

